search

Databases

Databases

 

Ancestry (in-library use only)

Ancestry® Library Edition delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Answers await everyone—whether professional or hobbyist, expert or novice, genealogist or historian—inside the more than 7,000 available databases. This database is only available in-house at the Jefferson Public Library on our public Internet computers.

 

 

BadgerLink

You can access a variety of databases and electronic resources through BadgerLink, Wisconsin’s Online Library. There are databases covering a variety of topics, including HeritageQuest Online for genealogical research, PubMed for health information, and Novelist for book discussion guides. Ask a librarian about how to begin using BadgerLink.

 

Consumer Reports

Product reviews and Ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.

 

 

Flipster

Flipster offers digital access to your favorite magazines: HGTV Magazine, Sports Illustrated, Cosmopolitan, Time and many more! Simply sign in with your library card and browse online magazines by category. View in your browser or using the Flipster app.

 

 

Gale Courses

A wide range of highly interactive, instructor-led courses that you can take entirely online through Gale Courses. As a library card holder in good standing, you are entitled to these courses at no cost. Courses run for six weeks and new sessions begin every month.

 

 

JobNow

JobNow provides free career preparation assistance to help you land the job of your dreams. The service offers live interview coaching, resume assistance, career guidance, and an Adult Learning Center.

 

 

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Use Morningstar Investment Research Center to find stocks or mutual funds, research current or prospective holdings.

 

 

Novelist logoNovelist and Novelist K-8

Novelist Plus includes over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles, plus lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, book talks, recommended reads and more. NoveList K-8 contains enhanced subject access for over 60,000 fiction titles aimed at the K-8 population.

 

 

ReferenceUSA

Information on U.S. companies & consumers.

 

 

RosettaStone_LogoRosetta Stone

Add a foreign language to your skill set with Rosetta Stone. This resource includes 30 languages to meet a range of cultural interests. Learning is structured around core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills and also includes focused activities to refine grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, and more.